Tags

, ,

I have made it through an absolutely crazy few weeks.  Life has been full – a bit too full at times.  I have to figure out a way to better manage the demands in my life!  In the meantime, I am reminded of the importance of gratitude.  Our theme for stewardship this year is Grateful and we’re inviting folks to share what they are grateful for in the midst of all that is going on in their lives and in this world.  Christine Kane has a great blog about Gratitude Journals and a friend of mine does a regular “gratitude” list that I look forward to each month.  So here goes…

Tonight I am grateful for…

  • Katie’s full-throttle belly laugh as we watched a really silly movie
  • a congregation filled with people who remind me to take time off and care for myself
  • the simple words that catch me off guard – I love you.
  • a place to use my gifts and be stretched… and stretched… and stretched
  • the turn of the leaves that moves me slowly into a new season
  • hearing my mom’s voice on the phone and her excitement when she realized it is me
  • folks who entrust me with their concerns, fears and secrets

image from downshordrift

