Tags

,

And whatever you do – in word or deed – do everything in the name of Christ and give thanks.

  • be thankful always:  how can I when a baby boy is in need of a heart transplant?
  • be thankful, always:  when I see a picture of a Westmont faculty member and his family standing over the remains of their home.
  • be thankful, always:  when I wake up to hear that a friend’s brother was killed by an angry former employee.
  • be thankful, always:  sure.

How exactly does one hold onto gratitude when the week behind me has held so much sadness?  How do I believe in these words and help them come to life tomorrow for our congregation without it sounding like I’m just another pollyana preacher or maybe even worse, schadenfreude-esque?

Yes, I am grateful but holding all this together ain’t no easy task!  What would you say?

