Tags

,

Day 10 – Wisdom Wisdom. What was the wisest decision you made this year, and how did it play out? (Author: Susannah Conway)

I’m pretty certain you don’t always know when a decision is a wise one until after the fact.  Last Christmas my mom gave me a new set of golf clubs.  Jeff gave me a gift certificate for golf lessons.  I had played pre-K2 and knew I needed to find something other than running.  Here is how it played out:

  • 747 yards, par 6 – the longest hole I’ve ever played.  Good grief! I don’t think playing from the front tees makes much of a difference!  Regardless, it was a great few hours with a dear friend. 
  • I joined a Monday evening women’s league and enjoyed a few rounds before knee surgery – it was fun to be with a new circle of people.
  • I played a round by myself during the late Fall when the weather was starting to turn.  Perfect introvert time!
  • I joined an indoor simulator league with some colleagues and have played
  • K2 and I played a couple of rounds at the pitch and putt.

It has been good for my soul, good for my brain, good for me.

