Tags

, , ,

Day 11 – 11 Things What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life? (Author: Sam Davidson)

The Fiercely Independent 5 from our Ghost Ranch Pilgrimage walked the labyrinth at the neighboring church this morning – after taking about an hour to shovel the snow off of it!  That is dedication.  I pondered today’s question as I prayed and walked.  Here goes:

  1. sensory overload – time for quiet in each day
  2. self-doubt – enough said
  3. too many nights out in a week – stick to my rule of no more than 2 meetings per week
  4. focusing on what I can’t do (like run a marathon) – focus on what I can do
  5. stress – regular exercise, date nights, time away
  6. judgement – a reminder that those I judge are God’s children, too
  7. stop “shoulding” on myself and others – awareness is the first step
  8. winter inertia – put an extra sweatshirt on and do something
  9. staying up too late – turn off the TV!
  10. clutter – think before I buy; clean out cupboards, unpack boxes
  11. procrastination – eat the frog
