Tags

Day 12 – Body Integration This year, when did you feel the most integrated with your body? Did you have a moment where there wasn’t mind and body, but simply a cohesive YOU, alive and present? (Author: Patrick Reynolds)

Bedtime ritual with K2 – check the teeth, snuggle in bed, tell Mollydog to stop licking, listen to K2 laugh, tell Mollydog to stop licking, listen to K2 laugh,  read a story, tell Mollydog to stop licking, listen to K2 laugh, prayers…

Sometimes, more frequently than I’d like to admit, I don’t take the time to enjoy the moment and am rushed to get through it all as if it is one more task to check off the list.  One night last week I remined myself to be fully present as I helped K2 get ready.  She listens to music to fall asleep and lately it has been Christmas music. Some cheeseball song came on and she started singing along using her hand as a puppet and I joined in.  We laughed, she grinned and I soaked it in.  Fully present.  

I’d like more of those moments.

