Tags

, ,

Day 21 – Future Self. Imagine yourself five years from now. What advice would you give your current self for the year ahead? (Bonus: Write a note to yourself 10 years ago. What would you tell your younger self?) (Author: Jenny Blake)

I’m in a list mode – maybe it is the season (I’m making a list, and checking it twice).  This is a wacky prompt.  I think 5 year plans are somewhat useless.  I’m all for having a direction, but if you ask me where I’ll be in 5 years I’ll tell you that I’m hoping to be a faithful child of God in whatever situation/location/career I find myself.  But, I signed on for this Reverb10 thing so here goes:

  • exercise, exercise, exercise.  No more excuses girl.  Running isn’t it, and let’s be honest, that is for the best.  Make the time to care for yourself
  • read more
  • do the stuff you love to do – time is too short
  • make those 3/4 day trips out to California – now
  • K2 will be driving in 5 years – now is the time to be fully present with her
  • Remind K2- daily – that she is smart, gentle, loving, beautiful and that you love her more than she can imagine.  While you are at it, remind yourself of the same.
  • keep golfing – even if you have a lousy handicap!
  • date nights – plan, schedule, do it
  • save money
  • plan those pilgrimages – don’t give up the dream.  They’ve made a difference for you and for the folks who have walked with you.
  • do what you want to do – not because you should but because you want to do them
  • be present to the moment

I’m skipping the bonus question – because I can!

